Ceredigion Past Ladies' Captains' competition (27-09-2016)

The Ceredigion Past Ladies' Captains' competition was launched in 1995 - the brain child of Mrs Pat Lloyd of Cardigan. Five clubs host this competition in turn and this year the honour of welcoming the Past Ladies' Captains fell to Aberystwyth Golf Club. We were blessed with fine weather and a course in excellent condition.

Mrs Breda Roberts of Borth and Ynyslas won the Trophy with 31 points. Silver Division winner was Anna Hubbard ( Borth and Ynyslas) with Ruth Morris ( Aberystwyth) in second place . In the Bronze Division Kathleen Jenkins (Aberystwyth) was the winner with Doreen Jones ( Aberystwyth) in second place and Ann Davies ( Cardigan) in third.

After the competition the ladies had the opportunity to renew old friendships over a delicious meal. In 2017 Penrhos will host the competition

The competition winners are shown below being presented with their prizes by Aberystwyth club President Mr John Wootton.

more news

Aberystwyth Golf Club, Brynymor Road, Aberystwyth, SY23 2HY    Phone: 01970 615104         Privacy Statement        Health & Safety Document
website design by mach2media     Website developed by Technoleg Taliesin Cyf.